Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

I have never done a review before, because I’ve never been blown away before. I just leased a car from The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston. My salesman was Kendrick and it was the easiest most pleasant experience from a car dealer in my life. What usually is something between a drug deal, or sweating out an individual in “the box” till they just give!!! This was nothing like that. I called on the phone and spoke to Kendrick who was incredibly helpful, polite and found me the car I wanted, a 2020 Nissan Leaf SL fully loaded. My current car ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Very efficient. After I located the new place everything went smoothly. Took less time than anticipated. Tech was very friendly and helpful. The old waiting area was better appointed though, I miss that.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

I had no trouble getting times for a service appointment. The staff was friendly. they were done with the work earlier than expected. My car was washed and sparkling when I left.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Clean and well organized environment, variety of products, helpful agents and very cooperative and friendly sales manager, Sam Mustafa who facilitated to reach the deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Brian, The counter person was very helpful. He kept me informed about other issues with my vehicle that needed attention. Overall a good experience yesterday

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

The sales agent I dealt with Eric Fragassi was very helpful during the sale process and took the time explaining how the car accessory works. Excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Excellent in every respect. John in sales and Lewis in finance kept us well informed from start to finish. They helped us find the right car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Quality Service and Fair price. The process of buying my car was straightforward and not filled with the games played at other dealerships. I would definitely buy from here again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

What a wonderful car dealership to work with. I was in need of a compact car because I have high anxiety over driving so nothing too big. John, the salesman helped me pick out the best car to fit my driving needs. I’m so comfortable in the Toyota Corolla and it drives smoothly. I can’t thank him enough and I appreciate all his help, guidance and knowledge. His patience made me feel at ease. Very friendly as well!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2021

They made the entire process easy and were very reasonable to deal with.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Authorised dealer for Nissan vehicles. Vast display of Nissan models in the showroom. The place also provides buy back of vehicles offering fair deals.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

Got our first car today! Everyone was very kind, personable, and patient. They worked with us to make it happen. Thanks for the positive experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Sales agent very friendly and the managers are always helping the place very clean the only thing i didn't like is that they need to improve on the paperwork to many mistakes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

I had a great experience. Joe was very helpful. Car was ready the next day. They offered me a loaner in the meantime. Definitely my go to car servicing spot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

My husband and I feel confident that the work that was performed on our Nissan rogue was professional and necessary. We were glad to get additional information that all of our computer systems checked out. And our car was returned to us spotless inside and out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

The two professional dealers I worked with at Autobarn Nissan in Evanston -- Sam Mustafa (lead salesperson) and Eric Fragassi (second in command) -- are to be commended most highly for their personal attentiveness, immediate availability (no matter what time of day!), and superb ability to not just answer every question I had but to ensure that the vehicle I came to lease exceeded every expectation of excellence. I LOVE MY SENTRA!!!!! And I thank Sam in particular for explaining to me why this car was the best choice I could have made.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

They are the best. I don’t look to get a steal because there’s always a fair deal for both parties! They understand that!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

I came in to buy a new car. Thank you for helping me with the process. It went well. Enjoying my new car now. Thsnks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Easily accessible. Not crowded. Verified my warranty status quickly and accurately. Personal attendant Bryan was great. Service was priced.ok Clean and comfortable waiting room.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Joe and the service department were great. Went above and beyond to help with issues not related to the service as well. Will be back

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2021

Great experience

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Everything was great! Everyone was friendly, and it was a great experience owning our first vehicle. Thank you for all your services. I look forward to the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Bryan is an excellent advisor and I appreciated the workmanship done by Emilio Morales. And, I love having my car washed and vacuumed. Five stars all around. Friendly and professional staff and knowledgeable technician. Happy New Year. Keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

I had my car serviced twice there now twice and the service is always excellent. Bryan called multiple times to update me on my car and the work was done extremely fast . Thank you .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Love the waiting space and the techs explain everything and know what they're doing.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2020

I had a wonderful experience buying a 2020 Nissan Rogue from the Autobarn in Evanston. The process was quick and easy. Everyone was very helpful especially Sales Consultant John Adamidis.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

Service is amazing customer engagement is awesome. Staff really explain everything to you before service is done. They are fast when it comes to taking care of the customers. I love the new location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

Had a great experience love the car. Its was easy to deal with them out of state they made it real easy had all my paper work ready when I got there just had to sign. The car was cleaned and ready to go thanks for the kind and pleasant experience I do business with them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

Everyone was respectful. Honored social distancing and wearing masks. All the guys were genuine and concerned for our comfort. They took time with us and answered all our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

I bought my car for service and the employees are very helpful.no appointment and no waiting needed.Good and friendly staff and clean waiting room.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Team was very helpful and made it easy to understand the repairs my car needed. When we realized I would have to leave early to make an appointment, the team gave me a complimentary rental car so I could go about my day. My car is already performing so much better and the team was able to find me savings with a coupon and a reminder that I actually had an extended warrantee! All in, I was able to save $550.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Since moving into the new facility, everything is so clean and new and personnel seem happier. Thanks for thinking of the customers as they wait for their car with comfortable surroundings.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

Bryan was amazing. He was so efficient and helpful. He communicated clearly and regularly and allowed us to pick up the car at our convenience. I hope to work with him again.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Received fast and polite service The service dept moved to a new location: on Mccormick and Howard, behind Target and Jewel. Follow the signs Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Negotiations pleasant and our salesman (John Adamitis) open and forthright and jumped in to resolve and remedy an erroneous charge for our prior lease that we received after new lease papers apparently delayed in reaching Nissan..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

I enjoyed my first time car buying experience. My concerns were eased and every possible option was offered to me. The entire process was throughly explained and Im very happy with my new car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Prompt, courteous and quality. Very pleased with this visit.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

My car completely broke down. I was explained, in laymen’s terms what was wrong and what was going to be done about it. Very impressive

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

I continue to be impressed with the customer service experience and car care provided by the staff and management. Would definitely recommend this establishment. 👍👍

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Took 1-1/2 hours for a simple oil change at a time when there was only one other customer. The service was competent. The recommended up-sell list was creative. First time visitors to the service center should allow extra time to find it. This was my second time and I still made several wrong turns getting there.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

The service was fast, but more importantly I was helped by Joe, and he remembered what the situation was with my car from my last visit, not because of reading notes, but he genuinely remembered. Dealing with Joe is like dealing with someone at your neighborhood shop, he’s genuine and truly cares about customers. We could easily start bringing our car to a cheaper place for oil changes because our oil change package has expired, but the customer service Joe has offered us has kept us coming back to The Autobarn Nissan.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

Great customer service with no pressure from the sales team. They were very accommodating and paid attention to the details and requests from me and my family.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

My first time coming to this location: Very Impressed with the space, the gentlemen that took care of me , Joe, and the service. I’ll be back

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

This is the facility of choice for me, it is worth the drive and the time. These guys are thorough and detailed in what they do.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2020

Very good service Bryant is always helpful and go above and beyond company to need to buy him lunch thanks for renter car to I

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2020

Customer service is amazing. Detailed information on the visit. Staff very knowledgeable about everything about your vehicle. The communication is extremely important when service is being done. LOVE 💘 THE NEW LOCATION!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Making my appointment online was simple. The service was fast. Yessenia was fantastic throughout; very patient, keeping me updated every step of the way, and even letting me know that Nissan can offer me a ride within 3 miles. My porter was very nice and helpful as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

John, Alex, Eddis and Robert were all very helpful. Tough negotiators, but very civil and pleasant to work with. I would recommend this dealership for those looking to buy a Nissan.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2020

It was overall very positive. Alex and Eddis helped initially with test driving 2020 and 2021 Rogues and weren't pushy when I mentioned that I wanted to test drive comparable Hyundai and Kia models. I left to go test drive those and they didn't compare to the Rogue. I returned 5 days later after contemplating 2020 vs 2021 plus what I truly can afford. Alex was off that day, so John Adamidis was the sales guy. He was a tough negotiator. I had all my ducks in a row in terms of knowing all the ins and outs of the financing, pricing, trims, ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2020

They were able to get me in for an oil change at the last minute, unlike other dealers in the area.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2020

I had my ‘15 Murano detailed and the price was unbeatable ($99.95). Anywhere else it’s at least $200 and the place I went to before Nissan totally destroyed the wiring in my car with careless power washing. I will only go to Nissan for their detail packages from now on!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Bryan was a great help and my visits for an oil change and a quick exterior fix went quickly and efficiently from scheduling through completion.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

all ok and fast

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

I have had my Nissan Murano serviced by The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston several times. Each experience has been great. The staff is very friendly, communicative and professional. It's a pleasure going there and the work has consistently been solid.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2020

Great customer service. I needed directions to the new location and it took me a while to locate it. Otherwise the service was very good.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2020

Service department: Quick, efficient and friendly staff

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2020

I love taking my Nissan Rogue to Autobarn of Evanston for service, they always know just what my car needs, because I am a returning Customer as well. If I make a appointment there is no wait time or just very little wait time. People are friendly and helpful and the waiting room is clean and there is coffee and a little snack. When your car is finished being serviced it always runs very well, plus it is clean inside and washed on the outside. The Guy's are very Professional they know their job. Two Thumbs up! L's ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2020

Great service. I am pleased with the result after the service. I would highly recommend this dealership to everyone. Thank you very much Autobarn of Evanston.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2020

Everyone was kind, clear, and speedy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2020

Brian in service department is a superb, I will definitely be back for service!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

Joe Haas(?) was professional, courteous, and efficient. I was super-pleased. Joe really helped me. (By the way, I don't use a smart phone, so I can't answer some of the questions below).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2020

John Adamidis made it easy for us. He knows how to do his job. He was very honest. Thank you very much. Good job! Nissan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2020

Buying a used car was super-easy and painless at Autobarn. Eric F went above and beyond in helping me purchase a “new” car and dispense with the old one. Plus the entire place is clean and safe for pandemic times. I recommend this dealership highly to all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

Smooth, clear and simple! Joe was helpful and easy to work with! Understood what I need and helped me expedite the process - most certainly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

The service at check in is always awesome. The last service we had oil leaks after the oil change. This service the tire rotation wasn't done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

The Nissan Autobarn is great place to service your car the reception was excellent as soon as you drive to their to service center excellent

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020

Buying a used car at Autobarn Nissan was a super-easy and even joyful experience. Eric F was attentive, knowledgeable, and helpful in all respects. He even jumped the battery on my ancient trade-in! And Robert H made filling out the financial paperwork painless. I will definitely return for my future car needs.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

From the moment I drove up, they were ready to welcome me. I felt no hassle and felt safe with COVID19 precautions. I loved being texted information during my wait and even got to accept or deny options from the comfort of my phone. And I loved getting my car washed before I got my car back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

My vehicle wasn't ready when promised and the car wash left the vehicle dirty still since it was rushed. It wasn't vacuumed not sure if that was part of the cleaning

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2020

The amount of time to complete the service was way under from what they said and the service is always friendly. They have always made getting our vehicle serviced a friendly and easy experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2020

The service was super quick and the payment process and checkin process was flawless and easy. Customer service was great. I will be back for all future services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

Manuel was the BEST!! He made me feel so comfortable without pressuring me into anything! Highly recommend him if looking for a car! He even took the time to show me the service department located at a different location and words cannot even express the cleanliness of the space. Give Manuel a raise he is an asset!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2020

As expected all the staff are very professional from the time I arrive, to the time I leave. The work and treatment towards a customer are top notch. No reason for me to go anywhere else

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2020

Sam and the rest of the team were great! Made the car buying experience easy. Really appreciate your efforts. Thanks for all of your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2020

This was the 2nd car I bought from them. If the deal is right, I might buy another car from them again. They were always willing to communicate with me when I called or messaged them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2020

Great customer service, really clean place and comfortable waiting area. It was not a long wait. I was really comfortable

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

Always a great experience. Very professional & knowledgeable staff & they keep you updated every step of the way. They lay out all your options & costs so you can make an informed decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

People there are friendly and very helpful and easy to talk too. The location is convenient to get to and plenty of space around service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

The representative, I worked with was very accommodating and efficient. The facility is sparkling clean and my car was serviced and washed in the amount of time quoted to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Great team. Very efficient. Glad to have their expertise. Wish it was closer to my home. The move is a distance from its previous location.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

I purchased a used BMW wagon from Autobarn, and then had them do an engine swap, to put in a more powerful engine from a subsequent model BMW. If not rocket science is was sure darn close. The original purchase could not have gone more smoothly. The engine swap was more complicated than any of us thought, but the end result was better than I could have imagined. I now have a manual transmission BMW E91 wagon (only 400 or so ever imported to the US) with a BMW 335i engine installed -- which was never imported to the US. The ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

I had a great experience at Evanston Autobarn. I called about my battery acting up and was worried my car would die while out doing errands. They got me in the service dept. within the hour, gave me a fairly quick overview of what the issues were, got me a really nice loaner, (super clean,) and I got my car back the next day with no issues/no wait. AND.... they cleaned my car which was an added perk! Its the little things that make me happy!!! Very nice experience and great service center. And Brian (Bryan) was fabulous at ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

Very helpful sales team. Wide range of inventory. I would recommend this dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020

I had been going to the Autobarn for YEARS before moving out of state for a while. But once I moved back to the Chicagoland area, my car needed service. Even though they've moved locations, there's no other place I'd go than to Autobarn Nissan of Evanston because I trust their work and their customer service is top notch.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020

I got my first car from this dealership, and I am absolutely in love with it!!! Eric got me an amazing deal on a beautiful car and I am so appreciative! I love my new car

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2020

Great customer service! Lounge was comfortable, plenty of drinks and snacks available. Service was finished in a timely manner.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2020

Excellent work. I didn't have to wait hours sitting in the waiting room. My Fiat looks now very beautiful. Thanks so much for your professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2020

Salesman helpful and informative. Price negotiation was friendly and productive. I knew I wanted this particular model car and got a fair price and trade in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston service dept is absolutely outstanding...I've always taken my car to them for all its maintenance, & they've always proven themselves to totally reliable, with all work completed in a timely fashion. I would never consider taking my car to anyone else.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review