Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

The staff presented Great friendly, personable service. The service associate kept me informed through out my wait of my vehicle. I will recommend them to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

Service was excellent, but one of the calibration machines was inoperable at my visit. This requires me to not only make another appointment but also be unable to redeem my coupon.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

At every step of the car purchase process, there is a most competent agent of the dealership helping you through the process. My best experience with car purchasing yet.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

I had my car looked at very quickly. The mechanic and representative honored my manufacturer warranty even though I had concerns from the previous owner. I even went to multiple other Nissan dealerships that gave me a hard time, but this one actually took the time to listen and understand my car concerns! I came to them with a clear description on what was wrong and they focused on it. I live in Indiana and drove all the way to this one!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

went in and really wanted to buy the car but wasn't sold on the deal so I sadly did not buy it from them. However, I wanted to give a shoutout to Eric who were very helpful in figuring numbers out for me. They are not as pushy as most and they at least seem to care about helping you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

I had a great experience in the service department. Bryan was very friendly and professional. My car was returned quickly and clean as a whistle. I highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

I had great a great experience here, the customer service was amazing. Everyone was so friendly and really cared. Alex was awesome! The service center is also great, very friendly and efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Very pleased with the service given. they were able to diagnose the problem quickly and make the appropriate repairs and in a timely manner. also provided a shuttle ride to and from public transportation which was extremely helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

I called to make a recall service appointment. Very professional and efficient. No run-around.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

The service I had was timely and I couldn't have asked for more. They did a thorough inspection and it assured me my Nissan Rogue was in good order for a road trip. Thanks Autobarn Nissan or Evanston!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Phenomenal communication throughout the entire service process, I had my car in at their new Service Location 2201 Autobarn Pl, Evanston, IL 60202. Bryan, my service advisor had my car ready earlier than promised. Let me know of upcoming potential issues that I could address in the near future and pointed me in the right direction. I will certainly be coming back to get my Nissan serviced here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Nice set up - places to walk about and get what one may need from the local Jewel and Target just 1/4 a mile away. Plenty of snacks, water, coffee, wifi and cable TV to choose from. Just had an update of oil change, tire rotation and an electrical recall that needed to be taken care of. Staff is nice and accommodating. Fun to watch all of the Grandpa's there take EVERY.SINGLE.GRANOLA BAR AND STUFF THEM AWAY. Until we called him out. Seriously people, have some dignity and respect. Whomever was the detailer that day was lazy AF ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Great place to purchase and great place to service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Great, fast and friendly service. Was in and out in a timely manner. Also offered to sit in a office with my infant child to maintain safety measures which was greatly appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Fantastic service, as always! The waiting area was adequately distanced, and everyone I encountered, staff and other clients alike, were compliant with masking and distancing, which was a concern when I made the appointment, as we do not have a second vehicle to enable us to wait at home while our vehicle is being serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Bryan and the service department are always stellar and impeccable when it comes to making sure that my vehicle is best serviced and that I am always well informed about what is going on with my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

The dealership is in a great location. The environment felt welcoming and most of the staff was friendly. Ahmad, the sales representative that assisted me was kind and patient with answering my questions. I felt good about my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

The sales representative Ahmad Garner and the financial advisor Lewis were nice. They answered my questions and made me feel better about my purchase.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Everyone was amazing from sales, financing and management. Will definitely recommend family and friends. They have lots of inventory to choose from hope to be back soon

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

My experience here was AMAZING. From the cars to the staff everything was perfect. They were very helpful and I left with the car I came in for.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Wonderful experience! Highly recommend checking it out if your looking to purchase a car. Alex and Louis are excellent people to work with, they were professional, easy to talk with and are not pushy as other salesmen can be. Louis the finance manager provides excellent customer service experience and goes over all big and small details with his customers and more importantly goes the extra mile to satisfy his customers. They are extremely knowledgable. Definitely will be coming back for our next purchase!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

They do try to work as best as they can to get you what you want even though they did worked out a deal for me to get a new 2021 Rouge I just couldn’t only because the payments were going to be high for me so they worked with me to get me just what I needed in my budget as well very satisfied and will refer friends and family to this location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Everything was great. Alex was amazing! The only thing I did not like or u der stand is the fact I could not lease a car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

I was in here on Tuesday for my 15k service i was charged 392$ after reviewing my car report. Everything checked out, like i stated on my previous review. The agent who helped me was excellent i only had issues with the pricing Bryan, i didn't mean to get you in any trouble and if i did i apologies. Also thank you for charging my phone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Very good service and great communication; they took excellent care of my vehicle and gave it back to me in pristine condition! Would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Very impressed with the professionalism of this dealership. From booking an appointment online to see a car to driving out of the garage with my new car! The buying process was straight forward and to the point and did not drag on and on for hours. Very satisfied with the process and my new vehicle purchase. The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston i would highly recommend to friends and family for their new and used car needs. Ask for Alex!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Eric was a great salesman! He was very Informative and patient and helped me in my situation and was not pushy at all. Made me feel like I was talking to a friend who was advising me, not a salesman trying to secure a commission. Sam Mustafa, the manager, helped us both immensely and just like Eric was informative and not pushy. Love the culture

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Easy process of getting the recall addressed and car fixed! I was very pleased with the facility and customer service! Joe was especially kind and friendly!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

I would definitely recommend to a friend they were very nice people I love my car rides smoothly Very helpful people explaining everything very well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Service was wonderful. They did exactly what was supposed to be done and on time. They kept in contact with me regarding service I requested.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

The employees are the best. I’ve never encountered a problem with them since the 1+ years I’ve been going there.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

I never leave reviews, but after purchasing a car here and having had interacted with the stuff I feel is the least I could do. My first contact was with someone(Shannon) through text messages, and she was very quick to respond and very nice and understanding. The second person was Alex, he was great! very nice and genuine person who actually cares to help you out. One of the managers(can't remember his name) was very nice and with an easy outgoing personality to him; he met me down with a good deal for me and the dealership. ...

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

I stopped by the shop recently for some minor help which was immediately handled; but what amazed me was the level of expert service with humanity and understanding. Can't praise them enough!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

We had a pleasant experience with Eric who was not pushy and very informative. He worked with us in regards to helping us get the best price. Everyone was friendly and professional.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Very satisfied with our experience so far. Very satisfied with our Armada. Happy with our overall experience. We are very satisfied with the very nice vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Joe is great in the service department! The repairs were very thorough! My car drives like new again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

My wife and I were in the market for a new car, and we could not have had a better experience when coming to Autobarn. Our salesperson, John, knew exactly what type of car we were looking for, and his manager Sam helped get us the best deal possible. We will definitely be coming back when we are ready for our next car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Service was excellent.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Excellent service and convenient service availability. Professional and friendly team. Excellent communication throughout process. Service advisor outstanding. Time to complete service exceeded expectations. We have all service done at Autobarn

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

The process was made very simple: appointment setup, time to complete the work, email and text messages to keep me up date with the service process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Excellent sales team made me feel comfortable in the process. I felt guided and informed every step of the way . They made car buying a pleasure

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

Efficient, polite and trustworthy.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Thank you John you did really well and I am very happy ith my car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

This is our first time working with Autobarn for service. They were very friendly. They did good work in a timely manner. They communicated well and I was impressed that they had service pricing posted behind the desk. The transparency was impressive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

This was my second time dealing with Autobarn Nissan. This time even better than the first. We had an excellent experience John and his manager were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

I was very well taken care of and I appreciate that they were not pushy into forcing a sale. Eric was very polite and helpful with the informative about the vehicle and I was taken care of promptly upon arriving. I would recommend Autobarn to others,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

I was well taken care of during my visit. I appreciated the excellent customer service and the time taken to explain the services my vehicle needed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Have been dealing with them since 2016 and have not had a bad experience yet. Friendly staff at both the dealership and the service center.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Alex and Lewis were great! They were professional, helpful and patient as I decided on my new car.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

In and out with no problems

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Great team over there. Sam, Eric, Edis, Ryan... Completely took care of me. Came in on a Friday night just to get a value on my trade-in and walked out with a new car. They made me a great offer. Fast. Friendly. Definitely recommended!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

I had a great experience buying my new, used suv. The buying process was transparent and I left with the car I wanted. The sales staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The atmosphere was clean and I felt safe buying a car during the pandemic.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Have always had a great experience with the service department. Everyone is always friendly. Will continue to go here for my car care, Consistent Customer Service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

A day early, clean, and well done. Good, accurate, friendly guys to work with. Hundred percent. Little pricey, but on the other hand a lot was covered on the warranty so we’re happy.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Bought another car from Richard Fisher’s Autobarn Dealership. This time Nissan of Evanston. My experience with Sam Mustafa were fantastic. From responsiveness to delivery, just great! Thanks again guys.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Joe Haas was extremely polite, made sure I was comfortable during my wait. Reviewed my car inspection in detail. Great overall customer service. Love this location!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Thanks Autobarn Nissan for the recent service for my Murano. Appt was easy to book, the wait wasn't bad and I appreciate the text update when car was almost done. Bryan always professional and courteous. Doesn't oversell service if I don't need it yet. I appreciate that.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

I recently purchased a vehicle with the help of general manager Sam. I have to say, it was by far the best experience I have ever had! I got a great deal, Sam made the transaction smooth and quick. Great customer service, very informative, patient, and super NICE! I will be referring all my friends and family, Highly recommend!! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

excellent from start to finish very professional, always kept me informed of status

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

I found my new car through carfax, and spent some time at previous dealerships before I found myself at Autobarn. For a first time used car buyer, I was lucky to have Eric Fragassi there to help me. His input looking at both Honda and Nissan options was indispensable, and he was essential to me making my decision to go with a certified used Rogue Sport. Kendrick, the sales manager was also a joy to work with, and both of them made sure I was informed and understood what my best financing and benefits options would be. I didn't ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Autobarn NIssan was very easy to work with. Sales team conducted excellent follow up to ensure satisfaction. Helped tremendously in addressing a service issue. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Exceptionally pleased with the entire sales process. Both the sales team and the management were informative but not “pushy.” Would strongly recommend Autobarn to all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Service advisors were very welcoming. The check-in process was very simple. Service was quick and the advisors kept me updated. They also returned my car very clean, which I appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Joe in the service department was great and the service was completed in less time that I have expected. lounge area was comfortable and offered good coffee and snacks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Sam was informative and helpful in helping find the perfect car for me and my family.. Now that’s customer service at its finest!! Great prices and easy process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Great dealership experience! Flew in from Michigan to pick up our car. John was very helpful and accommodating. We hope to work with Autobarn again in the near future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

You all are amazing, the new facility is great and huge!! Service is always on point and the staff is super chill and accommodating. Will only go here to my car serviced and sometimes washed!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Great dealership.John the salesperson was excellent. was real patient with us. Made the whole process easy and enjoyable. Autobarn gained a customer for life

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

I was always told to take the cheaper route and don't go to the dealership to get your car fixed. I've had bad experiences going to a Nissan dealership until I came here. These guys have been amazing! They gave me a handout of what I need to do to my car to get it back to top notch and I've really enjoyed the journey. They assure me that problems are resolved and they communicate. They will continue to get my service.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

The service was great, I've never had any issues during any visit, the complimentary bars and lounge are great as always. Overall, I had a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Bryan: explained well, answered all questions, awesomely helpful. He, his manager & mechanic ensured my car received the necessary most affordable fixes for road safe drivability.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Edis and Kendrick were very responsive to our concerns, attentive to the details and accomodating in every way to make us feel connected to the dealership and the service side of their business. Upfront, honest and sincere. We were and are very happy with our new Murano and with the experience at the Autobahrn.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Great service, courteous. Cost of the service was affordable. Very professional. I would visit them again if situation required. Location was spacious and it wasn’t congested.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

I have never done a review before, because I’ve never been blown away before. I just leased a car from The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston. My salesman was Kendrick and it was the easiest most pleasant experience from a car dealer in my life. What usually is something between a drug deal, or sweating out an individual in “the box” till they just give!!! This was nothing like that. I called on the phone and spoke to Kendrick who was incredibly helpful, polite and found me the car I wanted, a 2020 Nissan Leaf SL fully loaded. My current car ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

I have never done a review before, because I’ve never been blown away before. I just leased a car from The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston. My salesman was Kendrick and it was the easiest most pleasant experience from a car dealer in my life. What usually is something between a drug deal, or sweating out an individual in “the box” till they just give!!! This was nothing like that. I called on the phone and spoke to Kendrick who was incredibly helpful, polite and found me the car I wanted, a 2020 Nissan Leaf SL fully loaded. My current car ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2021

I have never done a review before, because I?ve never been blown away before. I just leased a car from The Autobarn Nissan of Evanston. My salesman was Kendrick and it was the easiest most pleasant experience from a car dealer in my life. What usually is something between a drug deal, or sweating out an individual in ?the box? till they just give. This was nothing like that. I called on the phone and spoke to Kendrick who was incredibly helpful, polite and found me the car I wanted, a 2020 Nissan Leaf fully loaded. My current car was ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Very efficient. After I located the new place everything went smoothly. Took less time than anticipated. Tech was very friendly and helpful. The old waiting area was better appointed though, I miss that.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

I had no trouble getting times for a service appointment. The staff was friendly. they were done with the work earlier than expected. My car was washed and sparkling when I left.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Clean and well organized environment, variety of products, helpful agents and very cooperative and friendly sales manager, Sam Mustafa who facilitated to reach the deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Brian, The counter person was very helpful. He kept me informed about other issues with my vehicle that needed attention. Overall a good experience yesterday

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

The sales agent I dealt with Eric Fragassi was very helpful during the sale process and took the time explaining how the car accessory works. Excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Excellent in every respect. John in sales and Lewis in finance kept us well informed from start to finish. They helped us find the right car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Quality Service and Fair price. The process of buying my car was straightforward and not filled with the games played at other dealerships. I would definitely buy from here again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

What a wonderful car dealership to work with. I was in need of a compact car because I have high anxiety over driving so nothing too big. John, the salesman helped me pick out the best car to fit my driving needs. I’m so comfortable in the Toyota Corolla and it drives smoothly. I can’t thank him enough and I appreciate all his help, guidance and knowledge. His patience made me feel at ease. Very friendly as well!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2021

They made the entire process easy and were very reasonable to deal with.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Authorised dealer for Nissan vehicles. Vast display of Nissan models in the showroom. The place also provides buy back of vehicles offering fair deals.


Leave Us A Review